This is the "Good Sources for Your Project!" page of the "BI204-Medical Terminology" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

BI204-Medical Terminology  

Last Updated: Aug 4, 2014 URL: http://guides.library.manor.edu/medterm Print Guide RSS Updates

Good Sources for Your Project! Print Page
  Search: 
 

EBSCO/Nursing Resources

Once you've entered your identifying information, click on the EBSCO icon, then go to the top of the page and click on "Databases A-Z."  Then scroll down, and click on "Health Source: Nursing/Academic Edition."

  • Click here to access EBSCO
    Your patron number is your student ID number. Be sure to use a capital A. The PIN is the last four digits of your student ID number.

Medline

MEDLINE® contains journal citations and abstracts for biomedical literature from around the world.  PubMed® provides free access to MEDLINE and links to full text articles when possible.

PubMed

PubMed comprises more than 23 million citations for biomedical literature from MEDLINE, life science journals, and online books. Citations may include links to full-text content from PubMed Central and publisher web sites.

Merck Manual

Merck is committed to bringing out the best in medicine. As part of that effort, Merck has created The Merck Manuals, a series of healthcare books for medical professionals and consumers. As a service to the community, the content of The Manuals is now available in enhanced online versions. The Merck Manual Online is updated periodically with new information, and contains photographs, and audio and video material not present in the print versions.

Medline Medical Dictionary

  • Medline Medical Dictionary
    REMEMBER! If you use an online dictionary as your source for your definitions, you much select "Web Site!" See the illustration above!
Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip