Archival Collections, pg. 1Archival Collections, pg. 2Archival Collections, pg. 3
This is the "Basileiad Library" page of the "Eastern Christian Spirituality Resources" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Last Updated: Jul 21, 2014 URL: http://guides.library.manor.edu/easternchristres Print Guide RSS Updates

Basileiad Library Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

Icon of St. Basil

Library Catalog

Search for titles held in the Ukrainian collection through the Library's catalog.  All titles have been transliterated.

 

About the Collections

The Basileiad Library of Manor College holds a special collection of books and ephemeral materials relating to Eastern Christian spirituality and the lives of the Cappadocian fathers, including St. Basil the Great, St. Gregory of Nyssa, St. Gregory of Nazianzen and St. John Chrysostom.  The collection is housed in the Library and in the Archives Room (Rm 25).  All books in the collection are cataloged and accessible via the Library's online catalog.  Books are available in English and Ukrainian.

Members of the Order of St. Basil are welcome to take books out of the Library for a period of four weeks.  Members of other orders will be extended courtesy priveleges, and may take books out for the same period of time.

 All non-book items, including pamphlets, manuscripts and related material are housed in the Archives Room.  All archival material must be used in the Library, and may not be circulated for any reason.

 

Hours and Contact Information

Monday - Thursday, 8:00am - 9:30pm

Friday, 8:00am - 5:00pm

Saturday, 10:00am - 2:00pm

Hours differ during semester breaks and summer sessions.

Phone:  215-885-2360, ext. 238

E-mail:  basileiad@manor.edu

Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip